Top
Peptan / Blog  / 胶原  / 胶原蛋白肽和水解胶原蛋白有什么区别?
collagen powder

胶原蛋白肽和水解胶原蛋白有什么区别?

11 Thursday March

胶原蛋白肽还是水解胶原蛋白?在本文中,我们将澄清这两个术语名称,并弄清楚它们的来源和含义

没有区别。术语胶原蛋白肽和水解胶原蛋白是同义词,可互换用于相同的产品。只是语义上的区别。短语“胶原蛋白肽”基于最终产物,是来源于胶原蛋白的多肽;而“水解胶原”来自水解过程,即胶原蛋白肽的制备方法。

 

举个简单的例子,考虑成分“小麦粉”。

您可以称之为经过磨碎工艺后“磨碎的小麦”。或者变成最终产品即面粉,称之为“小麦粉。

所以水解胶原蛋白只是胶原蛋白肽的另一种说法。

水解胶原蛋白与胶原蛋白肽的比较:该用哪个术语?

哪个也行。两个术语都适合。尽管近年来,人们倾向于使用“胶原蛋白肽”这个名称。这是因为胶原蛋白衍生肽是关键的生物活性成分;换句话说,生物活性肽为各种营养和保健品增加价值,所以使用“胶原蛋白肽”是有意义的。

在您的国家可以在哪里买到 Peptan 产品

 

什么是胶原蛋白?

胶原蛋白是在动物体内发现的重要结构蛋白。本质上,它将身体结合在一起,赋予骨骼、皮肤、肌肉、肌腱、韧带和软骨力量、结构、弹性和凝聚力。

人体的胶原蛋白分不同的种类。例如,I 型胶原蛋白由非常长的、紧密堆积的纤维组成,为韧带、肌腱和皮肤提供拉伸强度。另一方面,II 型胶原蛋白中的纤维较短,使软骨吸收骨骼之间的震动并对关节起到缓冲作用。

所以它是保持身体健康的基本物质。

随着年龄的增长,我们身体产生的胶原蛋白越来越少,因此出现明显的衰老迹象,如皱纹和细纹。这是因为为皮肤提供弹性和结构支撑的胶原蛋白越来越少。

胶原蛋白(通常来自鱼、猪和牛的皮肤和骨骼)是生产明胶和胶原蛋白肽等产品的原料。

 

什么是胶原蛋白肽,胶原蛋白的水解过程是怎样的?

Enzymatic hydrolysis

胶原蛋白肽是通过酶法水解(也称为酶水解)从天然(全长)胶原蛋白中提取的短氨基酸链。

因此,天然胶原蛋白(如牛皮)必须经过软化处理,使胶原蛋白肽从其结合处释放出来并被安全提取。在分子水平上,胶原蛋白由形成高分子量的三链螺旋的三条长氨基酸链组成。结果,胶原蛋白肽被封锁在坚韧且不可溶解的胶原纤维基质中。

 

胶原蛋白然后经称为酶法水解的工艺进行处理。

这是一种用来分解肽键的特殊的酶,从而可以提取胶原蛋白肽。

水解程度对最终产品的平均分子量有影响。

 

严格控制酶法水解工艺,确保重现性。

 

为什么胶原蛋白肽(水解胶原蛋白)对人体有益? 

胶原蛋白多肽具有生物活性。这意味着,一旦它们被吸收到血液中,就可以以多种方式影响体内细胞的活动。比如胶原蛋白肽可以刺激皮肤中的成纤维细胞,产生更多的透明质酸,而透明质酸是皮肤水合作用所必需的物质。

生物活性胶原蛋白肽可以帮助身体修复受损的组织。它可以为皮肤提供结构支撑,有助于保持头发健康,并有助于保持骨密度

这就是为什么胶原蛋白肽被用于一系列健康、美容和健身需求。

例如,各种科学研究表明,胶原蛋白肽可以通过保护软骨免受降解,并帮助减少关节周围的炎症进而改善关节健康1,2

这对患有关节疾病的人产生有益的影响,因为它可以帮助改善活动能力和减少疼痛。

胶原蛋白肽的其他用途:

运动恢复

运动员、健美运动员和运动爱好者使用胶原蛋白肽有助于减少他们在强化训练后的恢复时间。剧烈的运动会对肌肉纤维和结缔组织的包裹鞘造成压力,所以身体需要一定的时间来愈合,然后才能进行更多的训练。

胶原蛋白肽可以通过缩短恢复时间帮助恢复,这意味着可以更快运动—进而有助于最大程度实现他们的训练计划,取得好成绩。

除了加快恢复时间,摄取胶原蛋白肽也可以减少肌肉酸痛。

 

Weightlifting girl

骨骼健康

胶原蛋白肽支持骨骼健康。骨骼主要由胶原蛋白和钙盐组成。

在人的一生中,骨骼在一个被称为骨骼重塑的过程中不断地修复和再生。

作为一种健康补剂,胶原蛋白肽可用于促进骨骼重塑过程,帮助维护良好的骨骼健康。在最近的一项开创性研究4中,研究人员发现补充胶原蛋白肽可以在多个水平上影响骨细胞的代谢,促进骨骼重塑过程,帮助身体保持骨骼强度。

 

stretching lady

皮肤美容

胶原蛋白肽用于帮助改善皮肤健康,减缓皱纹等明显的衰老迹象。有几项科学研究表明胶原蛋白肽有助于皮肤美容

2015 年,两项临床研究4的结果显示,补充胶原蛋白对高加索和日本女性的皮肤外观和水合作用起到改善作用。

2019 年的另一项研究5证实,补充胶原肽对不同皮肤类型的参与者的皮肤有积极影响。

 

smiling lady

 

如果想要深入了解胶原蛋白肽,请查看这些资源

 

在您的国家可以在哪里买到 Peptan 产品

 

参考文献:

[1] Dar, Q. et al., 2017. Daily oral consumption of hydrolyzed type 1 collagen is chondroprotective and anti-inflammatory in murine posttraumatic osteoarthritis. PLoS ONE 12(4):e0174705

[2] Jiang J.X. et al., 2014. Collagen peptides improve knee osteoarthritis in elderly women: A 6-month randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Agro FOOD Industry Hi Tech, 25:19-23

[3] Clifford, T, et al., 2019. The effects of collagen peptides on muscle damage, inflammation and bone turnover following exercise: a randomized, controlled trial. Amino Acids 51(4):691-704, doi.org/10.1007/s00726-019-02706-5

[4] Asserin, J. et al., 2015. The effect of oral collagen peptide supplementation on skin moisture and the dermal collagen network: evidence from an ex vivo model and randomized, placebo-controlled clinical trials. Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, doi: 10.1111/jocd.12174

[5] Rousselot unpublished study 2019

Top
Peptan / Blog  / What’s the difference between collagen peptides and hydrolyzed collagen?

What’s the difference between collagen peptides and hydrolyzed collagen?

Collagen Peptides or Hydrolyzed collagen? In this article we clarify the two names and get to the root of where they come from and what they mean.

There is no difference. The terms collagen peptides and hydrolyzed collagen are synonymous and used interchangeably for the same product. It’s just a matter of semantics. The phrase ‘collagen peptides’ is based on the end product, which are peptides derived from collagen; whereas ‘hydrolyzed collagen’ comes from the hydrolyzation process, the method by which collagen peptides are made.

For a simple illustration, consider the ingredient ‘wheat flour’. You can call it ‘ground wheat’, after the grinding process. Or ‘wheat flour’ after the end product i.e. flour.

So hydrolyzed collagen is just another way of saying collagen peptides.

Hydrolyzed Collagen vs Collagen Peptides: Which phrase to use?

Either one. They’re both legitimate. Though in recent years there has been a trend towards using the name ‘collagen peptides’. This is because the peptides derived from collagen are the key bioactive component; in other words, it’s the bioactive peptides that add value to a wide range of nutritional and nutraceutical products, so it makes sense to use ‘collagen peptides’.

What is collagen?

Collagen is an important structural protein found in animals. Essentially it holds the body together, giving strength, structure, elasticity and cohesion to bones, skin, muscles, tendons, ligaments and cartilage.

There are different types of collagen in the body. Collagen Type I, for example, is made up of very long, tightly packed fibers that give tensile strength to ligaments, tendons and skin. The fibers in Collagen Type II, on the other hand, are shorter thereby allowing cartilage to absorb shock between bones and to cushion joints. So it’s an essential substance for maintaining good physical health.

As we grow older the body produces less collagen, which results in visible signs of aging such as lines and wrinkles. This is because there is less collagen providing elasticity and structural support to the skin.

Collagen (typically skin and bone from fish, porcine and bovine) is the raw material from which products such as gelatin and collagen peptides are made.

 

What are collagen peptides and what is the collagen hydrolyzation process?

Collagen peptides are short chains of amino acids extracted from native (full-length) collagen via a process called enzymatic hydrolysis (also enzymatic hydrolyzation).

So the native collagen (e.g. bovine hide) has to go through a softening process that allows the collagen peptides to be released from their bonds and safely extracted.At a molecular level collagen is made up of three long amino acid chains that form a triple helix with a high molecular weight. As a result, the collagen peptides are locked up in a tough and insoluble matrix of collagen fibers.

The collagen then goes through a process called enzymatic hydrolysis. This is where a specific enzyme is used to break down the peptide bonds so the collagen peptides can be extracted. The degree of hydrolysis has an impact on the average molecular weight of the final product.

The process of enzymatic hydrolysis is strictly controlled to ensure reproducibility.

 

Why are collagen peptides (hydrolyzed collagen) beneficial? 

Collagen peptides are bioactive. That means, once absorbed into the bloodstream, they can influence the activity of cells in the body in multiple ways. For example, collagen peptides can stimulate fibroblasts in the skin to make more hyaluronic acid, which is essential for skin hydration.

Bioactive collagen peptides can help the body repair damaged tissue. It can provide structural support for skin, contribute to healthy hair, and help maintain bone density. This is why collagen peptides are used for a range of health, beauty and fitness needs.

For example, various scientific studies have shown that collagen peptides can help improve joint health1,2 by protecting cartilage from degradation and helping to reduce inflammation around the joint. This has beneficial effects for people with joint conditions as it can help improve mobility and reduce pain.

Other uses for collagen peptides:

Sports Recovery

Collagen peptides are used by athletes, bodybuilders and sports enthusiasts to help reduce their recovery time following intensive training. Strenuous activity puts a strain on muscle fibres and the wrapping sheath of connective tissues, so the body needs time to heal before doing more training.

Collagen peptides can support recovery by reducing the recovery time, meaning sports-people can maximize their training schedule and improve performance.

As well as faster recovery times, taking collagen peptides can also reduce muscle soreness.

 

Bone Health

Collagen peptides can support bone health. Bones are predominantly composed of collagen and calcium salts. Throughout a person’s life, bones are constantly repairing and regenerating in a process known as bone remodeling.

As a health supplement, collagen peptides can be used to boost the bone remodeling process and help maintain good bone health. In a recent pioneering study4, researchers found that collagen peptide supplementation can influence the metabolism of bone cells at multiple levels promoting the remodeling process and helping the body maintain the strength of its bones.

 

Skin Beauty

Collagen peptides are used to help improve skin health and slow down the visible signs of aging such as wrinkles. There have been several scientific studies that demonstrate collagen peptides’ ability to aid skin beauty. In 2015, the results of two clinical studies4 showed that collagen supplementation improved the appearance and hydration of skin for Caucasian and Japanese women respectively. Another study5 from 2019 confirmed that collagen peptide supplementation has positive effects on the skin in participants of varying skin types.

 

 

If you would like an even deeper insight into collagen peptides, check out these resources.

 

References:

[1] Dar, Q. et al., 2017. Daily oral consumption of hydrolyzed type 1 collagen is chondroprotective and anti-inflammatory in murine posttraumatic osteoarthritis. PLoS ONE 12(4):e0174705

[2] Jiang J.X. et al., 2014. Collagen peptides improve knee osteoarthritis in elderly women: A 6-month randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Agro FOOD Industry Hi Tech, 25:19-23

[3] Clifford, T, et al., 2019. The effects of collagen peptides on muscle damage, inflammation and bone turnover following exercise: a randomized, controlled trial. Amino Acids 51(4):691-704, doi.org/10.1007/s00726-019-02706-5

[4] Asserin, J. et al., 2015. The effect of oral collagen peptide supplementation on skin moisture and the dermal collagen network: evidence from an ex vivo model and randomized, placebo-controlled clinical trials. Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, doi: 10.1111/jocd.12174

[5] Rousselot unpublished study 2019